LEED AP requirements

2 minutes, 49 seconds Read

LEED Accredited Professionals (LEED AP) are recognized experts in sustainable development who can contribute to building assessments with the various LEED systems and supervise all other team members. By earning your LEED accredited professional designation, you are not only making a sensible professional investment, but you are also taking an essential step to stay competitive in a rapidly changing industry and position yourself in the high-demand green job market.

The world’s most accepted and recognized green building certificate.

There were over 141,000 LEED access points in January 2010, and more were certified every day at an unprecedented rate. Although AP Leeds has always been an illustrious title, many employers now want AP certification for new hires and only apply for AP certification as part of their staff development goals. The demand for LEED PA has increased dramatically as the federal government, states, cities, and municipalities require LEED certification for all new government-run offices and facilities, and will continue on this path of continued growth as it is necessary energy efficiency and limit globalization. The heating continues.

Accreditation structure

The accreditation process for version 3.0 includes various levels of accreditation that present both skill levels and areas of interest and specialization. The first step is the LEED Green Associate. This certification covers the basic concept and sustainability, as well as a basic understanding of the USGBC, GBCI, and how buildings are certified. It is also the # 1 exam of the AP specialty exams and, in itself, is highly beneficial for those seeking to show general practical knowledge of energy leadership in environmental design and sustainable construction methods. For those who pass and pass the GA, the exam is authorized to use the LEED GA or LEED Green Associate designation and accredited logo on their stationery, professional CV, and advertisement. For more information visit LEED GA study guide.

The second level is the LEED accredited professional with a specialty. You have a choice of five separate exams that test proficiency in advanced knowledge of environmentally friendly and sustainable construction methods in a specialty area, such as building design and construction, interior design and construction, building operation and maintenance ecological, houses, or the development of neighborhoods. You only need to pass one of the specialty exams (in addition to the LEED Green Associate exam) to use the acronym LEED Accredited Professional or LEED AP as part of your title on your stationery, professional resume, and advertisement. Some people have followed various LEED-accredited professional specialties to demonstrate their competence to employers and potential clients.

LEED-accredited professionals have considered experts in the field who stand out for their many years of green building and LEED experience. The exact requirements for this designation were not identified as of the date of this article.

Level 1: LEED Green Associate

To earn the LEED Green Associate (LEED GA), you must pass and pass a 2-hour, 100-question multiple-choice exam that will assess your understanding of green building and the basics.

LEED Green Associate Exam Eligibility

To apply for the LEED Green Associate exam, you must meet or exceed at least one of the following prerequisites:

· Participation in an environmental education program that addresses the principles of sustainable construction, OR

· Documented participation in a LEED registered project

The PTL Green Associate class qualifies you to take the LEED Green Associate exam. After your course, you will receive an electronic certificate of completion that you can send with your application.

Similar Posts